Looking to permanently delete your Facebook account? Over the years, Facebook has seen its share of controversy in regards to the privacy of its users.
- skout dating mobile
- best online dating site for professionals
- who is jennifer nettles dating now
- local dating sites in redwood
- Totaly free sex chat rooms no credit card needed in mesa
- delicious flavor love dating
But it took a lot of digging to come up with the solution surrounding account and profile deactivation — and full-blown account removal from the service.
After doing the research and walking through the complex process, it is apparent that Facebook has done its very best to prevent its customers from leaving its service, which would, of course, limit the amount of customer data being scrubbed from its service.
Personally, I feel Facebook has crossed the line of unethical behavior on this.
After all, Facebook doesn’t truly provide an interface to delete easily your account and end your agreement with them regarding the use of your personal data per section 2.1 in its terms of service.
You own all of the content and information you post on Facebook, and you can control how it is shared through your privacy and application settings. For content that is covered by intellectual property rights, like photos and videos (IP content), you specifically give us the following permission, subject to your privacy and application settings: you grant us a non-exclusive, transferable, sub-licensable, royalty-free, worldwide license to use any IP content that you post on or in connection with Facebook (IP License).
This IP License ends when you delete your IP content or your account unless your content has been shared with others, and they have not deleted it. When you delete IP content, it is deleted in a manner similar to emptying the recycle bin on a computer.
However, you understand that removed content may persist in backup copies for a reasonable period of time (but will not be available to others). When you use an application, the application may ask for your permission to access your content and information as well as content and information that others have shared with you.
We require applications to respect your privacy, and your agreement with that application will control how the application can use, store, and transfer that content and information.
(To learn more about Platform, including how you can control what information other people may share with applications, read our Data Policy and Platform Page.) 4.